Looking Closely

Photographing seaweed has become my new passion. The texture of this Seersucker Seaweed caught my attention, and when I approached, lying quietly beside it was the smallest sea star I’d ever seen in a tide pool, only half an inch across. Looking closely, I realized it had six legs, while most have only five. Looking even more closely at this photo, I saw myself reflected back over a dozen times in the shiny pockets of the seaweed. That’s me looking closely at the seaweed!

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    Holly Mayshark (Thursday, 28 June 2012 23:28)

    How wonderful to see such magic and to discover the joy of sitting and taking it all in. Always a great reminder!
    Thanks Wendy!

  • #2

    OBAT PARU PARU BASAH (Tuesday, 23 June 2015 03:17)


    Izin share , semoga sukses. Silahkan kunjungi juga web kami :
    http://obatparuparubasah.utamakansehat.com/

  • #3

    anonse towarzyskie (Monday, 16 January 2017 21:50)

    pupeńka