Sunlight on Starfish

Savoring the summer days coming to an end, I walk along the beaches and try to absorb every last bit of warmth. I photograph sea creatures, watching sunlight and salt water dance upon them.

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Robin Toews (Thursday, 20 September 2012 13:05)

    Agreat photo Wendy!

  • #2

    Wendy Feltham (Thursday, 20 September 2012 16:30)

    Thank you, Robin and Janet! I love the patterns on starfish and the various moods of water, and both came together in this image.

  • #3

    Teri Marchese (Friday, 21 September 2012 23:05)

    Wow.. this is a amazing photo.

  • #4

    Wendy Feltham (Saturday, 22 September 2012 10:52)

    Thanks Teri! I hope you'll bring your camera and visit next summer! I thought of you so much when photographing all the incredible wildflowers in the Olympics. Some are on my August Flowers album on the Albums page.